My name is Pam Schmidt and I have had my home child care for sixteen years.  I have been married for 21 years and have three beautiful daughters ages 19, 15 and 12.  Having my home child care was a dream of mine so I enjoy coming to work every day.  The children in my child care are happy, energetic, kind, curious and a joy to have around.  I love being with children and being able to watch them grow and learn.  I believe there is no better sound than a child’s laughter.

My Philosophy

My philosophy on the growth and development of children is continuously changing.  I find the more I learn about children the more my thoughts and views change.  When your child attends my daycare they will develop skills in the five areas of development:  cognitive, language, physical, expressive arts, and social/emotional development.  A child’s brain at birth is only twenty-five percent developed and so we as parents and caregivers have the responsibility to assist and allow the child to develop the rest of their brain.  Giving children new experience, our love, and a caring and nurturing environment will allow them to develop as a whole child.

It is important for your child to develop a sense of safety and feel welcomed when they come to daycare.  The lines of communication will always be open between everyone involved and every person’s thought and feelings will be respected.

Pam’s Child Care facility is not only a place for parents to bring their children for childcare services, but a business and parents are expected to respect that and the decisions that are made for the business.  If the parents and Pam’s Child Care work together as partners, success will be achieved.  The care your child receives at Pam’s Child Care is always open for discussion, suggestions, and guidance.  Parents should feel comfortable discussing the care of their child with Pam’s Child Care, parents know their children best.

My Experience

  • Twelve years’ experience in family home child care.
    Associate Degree in Early Childhood Education.
    Numerous training hours attended each year.
    Certified in First Aide & CPR.
    Enrolled in Midwest Food Program.
    Founder/Administrator of Childcare Share Resource & Support Group.
    Active in Girl Scouts.
    Active in St. James Catholic Church.

My Policies

I have an enrollment fee of one week’s tuition due at time of enrollment. All enrollment forms are due at time of enrollment: handbook and contract agreement, immunization records, state enrollment forms, and food program enrollment forms.

I provide breakfast, lunch and afternoon snack. All meals meet the guidelines of the food program.

All policies and procedures are provided in the handbook given at time of interview.

 

Opening Hours

Monday

7:00am to 5:30pm

Tuesday

7:00am to 5:30pm

Wednesday

7:00am to 5:30pm

Thursday

7:00am to 5:30pm

Friday

7:00am to 5:30pm

Saturday

Closed

Sunday

Closed

Claim Listing

Are you the owner of this listing? Claim Your Listing so your able to access subscriber benefits!

Item already claimed

Leave a Review

Staff
Location
Environment
Programs
Price
Publishing ...
Your rating has been successfully sent
Please fill out all fields